Help a girl out here will you?!?!


Party, Party, Party!!! I’m looking for your help here!

My little girl turns 4 next week. Her birthday is the day after Valentine’s day. It’s also in the middle of the week so her party won’t be until the weekend after.  Already scheduled to take cupcakes to school on her day and let’s not forget the Valentine’s preschool party either. Do you see where this is going? That’s right…Valentine’s Day, Birthday, then Birthday Party+ 2 school parties all in 3 days.  Wow! that’s alot of sugar!!

I can’t let her day go by without doing something! I’m looking for ideas to help celebrate without cake, cake, and more cake.  Ok, I have a confession….there must be cake at her party…and something with a candle in it on her actual birthday! Period. No options. But at the same time, I don’t want 2 birthday parties.

Suggestions please?!?! (some of you are VERY crafty, don’t hold back)  If I use your idea, I promise to blog about it and link back to your site with tweets and facebook mentions too!

Thanks!

Holly :)

PS. Did I tell you,  I love you for answering this post!!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About tweenspot

I am like so many moms raising young girls, scared I'm doing the right thing and learning with pure amazement at the same time! I feel like I have become my mother (don't we all)..my favorite phrase is "today things are so different than when I/we grew up". The absolute hysteria in that phrase scares me too. I don't want to be scared. I like to think that as a professional, working, college educated women that I can embrace the world we live in. That's why I have been researching Tweens, what they like, do, what's hot and what's trends are going to cost me a fortune in the future! My little girls are the love of my life. By creating this blog, I want a safe internet place for girls and moms to share. This blog is in the infancy stage, but I have big plans for it. So stay tuned.... Read, enjoy, comment. Visit as often as you'd like. I hope together we can build a community for girls and moms to explore, learn and share with one another.

One response to “Help a girl out here will you?!?!”

  1. Jen Graybeal says :

    For the school party, try sending Strawberries and whipped cream. look for whipped cream with no added sugar (or make it yourself — for a preschool class, buy 2 pints of whipping cream and put it in the mixer. Don’t add sugar, it is not necessary). We did this one year when a child in the class was gluten free – everyone LOVED the treat.

    One year when my daughter was in preschool we brought in treats that started with a B (because her name starts with a B, of course). I happened to have a butterfly shapped pan and we made bananna bread in it and handed out bubbles.

    Hope those help. :)

    Jen
    @IC_Jen

share your thoughts!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

