Mommyhood uncensensored !


It’s been a while since I wrote here. I love writing. As a child and even in college I dreamed of writing books. So why do I neglect what I love? Let’s face it, every working or stay-at-home mom I have ever even heard of neglects what she loves! Here’s my life in color:
Up til midnight playing on internet and getting some things done that I wanted to do over the weekend. At 1am my 3 yr old wakes up screaming, at 3:30 she wakes up again. At 5? yep, you guessed it. This woke up the 9 yr old. so we had a mini-slumber party and all 3 crashed on the couch. At 6:15 we’re up for school, 7am the bus stop. 8am I am on the phone with an attorney finishing up a deal for a my day job. A half dozen calls later, my daughter has changed clothes 4 times due to spill or accidents. She managed to put fingernail polish in her hair, pull tons of oldl negatives out of a box, let the dog out, and is now whining because she wants to go outside. I think I have my day job under control. I made notes of plenty of things I can finish up tonight after the girls are in bed (yes, burning the midnight oil again). To the office at 8 am and home to do laundry and dinner at 5.
You know the only sanity I get from all this is that ONE DAY, I will miss them terribly when those girls are off to college and don’t have time for me.
It’s a crazy. Insane. Thing. Mommyhood. It’s also the most unbelievable reward!
I know I am not alone in the chaos, I know I am not alone in the Super-woman-do-it-all-for-everyone-around-here category either. Tears of frustration one minute and out of control laughter the next minute! I think that is part of the bundle of being a woman and a mom.
So? I have decided that maybe if I neglected me less, I could do more for others. Back to keeping my online journal chroniciling my life one spill at a time.
Please feel free to share your trials and errors too. While cooking dinner and preparing for tomorrow’s presentation, I would love to hear from you.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About tweenspot

I am like so many moms raising young girls, scared I'm doing the right thing and learning with pure amazement at the same time! I feel like I have become my mother (don't we all)..my favorite phrase is "today things are so different than when I/we grew up". The absolute hysteria in that phrase scares me too. I don't want to be scared. I like to think that as a professional, working, college educated women that I can embrace the world we live in. That's why I have been researching Tweens, what they like, do, what's hot and what's trends are going to cost me a fortune in the future! My little girls are the love of my life. By creating this blog, I want a safe internet place for girls and moms to share. This blog is in the infancy stage, but I have big plans for it. So stay tuned.... Read, enjoy, comment. Visit as often as you'd like. I hope together we can build a community for girls and moms to explore, learn and share with one another.

One response to “Mommyhood uncensensored !”

  1. GG says :

    I like this blog and hope that you will keep writing.

share your thoughts!

