Recipe so simple you’ll think I’m Nuts for eating it!


Last week I agreed to a lunch and learn. Sounded like a good idea at that time!
Today, I get a call at 9am reminding me to bring the appetizer. Tex/Mex is the theme. HOLY COW! I forgot. I’m half way between preschool and my first appointment and you want an appetizer? So, with all the control I could muster in my voice I tell my friend “I have an appt at 10am and will be there by 11:30, see you then!” (OmG! Just between us, I laughed when I hung up because she honestly must have thought I had it in the car!!)

Long story short, I have 30 minutes when my appt is over to get there and it’s now 20 miles away…surburban miles—red-light-at-lunch-time Miles!
SO I did what any self-respecting woman would do– I threw something together and hoped for the best!!
I call this my Southwestern Corn Dip (and Every ONE of those ladies thought it was wonderful, not a bite left !! Now, heaven forbid…they want the recipe!!
so Here it is:

Southwest Corn Dip
1 can whole cornel corn drained
1/2 can ranch style beans with peppers
Dash garlic and onion powder
Dash coursely ground black pepper
Enough Sour Cream to stir it all together (you can use plain yogurt but I was out)
Diced tomato on top

TaDa!!!! Mix up & Serve with tortilla or corn chips!

The ranch style beans give it the SW flavor. I was going to look up my recipe for corn dip (which I KNOW did NOT have beans) and go the store and get everything. well in a time pinch, I threw this one together instead…and I like it better! Next time, I better double up 🙂

Maybe you can enjoy it too!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About tweenspot

I am like so many moms raising young girls, scared I'm doing the right thing and learning with pure amazement at the same time! I feel like I have become my mother (don't we all)..my favorite phrase is "today things are so different than when I/we grew up". The absolute hysteria in that phrase scares me too. I don't want to be scared. I like to think that as a professional, working, college educated women that I can embrace the world we live in. That's why I have been researching Tweens, what they like, do, what's hot and what's trends are going to cost me a fortune in the future! My little girls are the love of my life. By creating this blog, I want a safe internet place for girls and moms to share. This blog is in the infancy stage, but I have big plans for it. So stay tuned.... Read, enjoy, comment. Visit as often as you'd like. I hope together we can build a community for girls and moms to explore, learn and share with one another.

One response to “Recipe so simple you’ll think I’m Nuts for eating it!”

  1. Panic away review says :

    I believe this is one of the most vital information for me. And i am happy studying your article. However should statement on some basic things, The site style is wonderful, the articles is in reality excellent : D. Just right activity, cheers

share your thoughts!

